Calling all seasoned professionals, dedicated teams, innovative partnerships, and forward-thinking innovators, showcase your hard work and remarkable achievements across the employability spectrum. The Employment Related Services Association’s Employability Awards 2023 are open for entries.

This year’s highly anticipated awards programme recognises exceptional commitment, pioneering approaches, and the dedicated expertise of everyone working for better work by supporting disadvantaged people move closer and into employment. Now in their eleventh year, the 2023 ERSA Employability Awards are sponsored with sponsors named and promoted. To sponsor an award email: 

The full list of categories can be found here

Elizabeth Taylor, ERSA’s Chief Executive says: “The employment support sector is never short of challenges. Helping people into worthwhile employment is achieved against a background of financial, commercial, health and political events that impact the work we do. That’s why the ERSA Employability Awards exist – and are so special – to highlight the outstanding efforts of those who use their skills, initiative and empathy to help change people’s lives.

“This year’s categories reflect the inspiring services the sector delivers, the dedicated people that deliver them, and the communities of expertise that are laying the path to a fairer labour market. We can’t wait to see the outcomes.”

The awards are free to enter until 12 noon on Friday 22nd September 2023, and are open to any individual, team or organisation of any size that supports jobseekers to find worthwhile work and achieve sustainable careers. More than 200 entries were received last year from organisations across the UK. Entries are judged by an independent panel of experts and winners will be announced at ERSA’s annual winter conference. 

The Employability Awards shortlist will be published on Monday 9th October 2023.
All organisations shortlisted will be showcased in a virtual Employability Awards brochure.


Useful links:

Why apply?

Tips for writing a winning entry

Full list of categories

Additional criteria for each category

Previous winners: